Golden Scissors


Toro y Moi - Empty Nesters
Two years of pain and agony have come to an end as Toro y Moi is back! For now with the single “Empty Nesters”, but we can expect the upcoming album “What for?” on April 7th.  This new track reveals a new Toro y Moi as well. Well, it´s the same guy with the quality that we are used to, but you can see some sort of  happier and lighter Toro. Less synths and more acoustics gives a new  feeling to his music!  So, if at first sight you think this isn’t as good as the “old” Toro y Moi, the one from Anything in Return, we profoundly recommend you to stop right there, slap yourself twice and re-listen the track. Once you get into it, the repeat button mode will be on for quite a while. Looking forward to get in touch with “What For”. 

What For?’s tracklist ///
01. What You Want
02. Buffalo
03. The Flight
04. Empty Nesters
05. Ratcliff
06. Lilly
07. Spell It Out
08. Half Dome
09. Run Baby Run
10. Yeah Right



Leave a Reply