Golden Scissors


SBTRKT - Resolute

We have waited just too long for this moment! “Resolute” is an immense piece of music, which is taken from UK producer Aaron Jerome, aka SBTRKT, upcoming “Transitions” EP. “Transitions” is packed with 6 original songs, and to be honest, it’s quite hard to pick a favorite. For a whole experience you should definitely stream the EP via SBTRKT’s official Website or directly on Soundcloud. For what we heard from the new work, this time Aaron took a minimalist path, emphasizing massive basslines and combining them perfectly with a complex and unique synth arrangement. “Transitions” is being released on  May 5, May 19, and June 2 respectively, via the legendary imprint Young Turks. The entire collection is divided on three individual 12” records, where each one will feature artwork and 2D Moiré animation by Jerome’s creative buddies from “A Hidden Place.” Listen to the piece, and read below Aaron’s own words about the new EP. Epic…!

“This is music written over the last year, whilst recording for my second album. Much of the music I released before my debut album was instrumental and I want to continue to share this side of the music I make.”



Leave a Reply