Golden Scissors


Todd Terje - Delorean Dynamite

Great News! Norwegian Disco King, Todd Terje, has just dropped a new single titled “Delorean Dynamite,” which is taken from his long-awaited upcoming album “It’s Album Time.” It’s honestly hard to find more words to classify Terje’s outstanding talent and infinite collection quality productions. “Delorean Dynamite” is a slice piece of feel good reminiscent 80’s disco, that instantly grabs your attention since the first minute you click play. It seems that it’s almost impossible not hear his music from the start until the end. Every single new track has a story to tell. In this specific case, you’ll totally fall in love for those (already) classical swirling synths, together with a massive bass-line that lasts the entire piece. To garnish the whole structure he added beautiful surrounded melodies, and that is what makes us repeat the piece, over and over again.  When we think we already heard the same formula, the Norwegian producer keeps reinventing his unique sound aesthetic giving us the idea that he owns an infinite creative process. Superb, once again! “Delorean Dynamite” is available as free download in case you pre-order a copy of the album on iTunes. Also, make sure to read our review of the “It’s the Arps” EP, right here, and check out  the tracklist of the new album after the jump. Pure Magic!


Todd Terje’s “It’s Album Time” Tracklist ///
01. Intro (It’s Album Time)
02. Leisure Suit Preben
03. Preben Goes To Acapulco
04. Svensk Sås
05. Strandbar
06. Delorean Dynamite
07. Johnny And Mary (feat. Bryan Ferry)
08. Alfonso Muskedunder
09. Swing Star Part I
10. Swing Star Part II
11. Oh Joy
12. Inspector Norse



One Response so far.

  1. […] La.Ga.Sta, Brooklyn Vegan, Golden Scissors, Consequence of […]

Leave a Reply