Golden Scissors


Goldroom - Otoño Mix 2013

Los Angeles Nu Disco producer Josh Legg, aka Goldroom, has just dropped one of those sweet laid-back mixes that we all love. This one starts with the excellent “September (Baby)” from our beloved Y U M E |listen/downlod|, which is followed by 18 awesome tracks, including as well the amazing remix from Oxford of Chela’s track “Zero” |listen/download|, which we have recently premiered here at Golden Scissors. Although the temperature starts to coming down, we always have Goldroom’ sets to warm up our ears and body!  Read below Josh’s own words about the new mix and check out the tracklist after the jump!

Goldroom says:

“The sun is setting an hour earlier and chilly evenings spent in front of the fire are replacing afternoon barbecues and poolside adventures. The windows can stay down in the car but the heat stays blasting to fight the first gripping tendrils of winter. The fall is beautiful though, and it has always been a time for introspection and looking to the past and future. I’ve been thinking a lot about everything that’s happening and I sort of think that this mix of songs reflects that. Melancholy and nostalgia aren’t unfamiliar partners to ride with, but they sure feel good to cuddle up with when its cold outside and you’re lying in bed with your headphones on thinking about somewhere a little warmer.

I really want to thank all of the artists that made the music included in the mix. I fall in love with this shit every single day and hopefully this can lead some people your way. See below for the full tracklist including time signatures, and then go check out their music!”

Download here ///

Goldroom’s “Otoño Mix” tracklist:

00:01 YUME – September (Baby) – download here ///
01:05 Ken Sano – Everybody Loves The Sunshine (Late Nite Tuff Guy Edit)
03:49 Mario Basanov – Closer
04:57 Ben Pearce – What I Might Do (Kilter Remix)
09:15 Chvrches – The Mother We Share (Moon Boots Remix) – download here ///
12:50 Jim James – Know Til Know (Pixelated Remix)
18:16 Yesco – Illusion
20:51 Xtrafunk – Seek
23:59 Gero, Kullai Timi – Turn Around (Satin Jackets Remix)
27:21 The Shift – Hide And Seek
30:02 Panama – Always (Classixx Remix)
34:25 Chela – Zero (Oxford Remix) – download here ///
37:39 Wunder Wunder – Coastline (Goldroom Remix)
43:31 Goldroom – Embrace (Gold Fields Remix)
48:32 Owl Eyes – Hurricane (Cassian Remix)
51:24 Crooked Colours – Moontan Nocturnal (Grafton Primary Remix)
54:19 Justin Faust – Elevator
58:03 Fred Falke & Alan Braxe – Automatic



Categories: Mixtape

Leave a Reply