Golden Scissors


The Bangles - Dub like an Egyptian (Todd Terje edit)

Norwegian Disco King, Todd Terje, just dropped his latest “Essential Mix,” which originally aired on BBC Radio One. July 26. As usual, Todd doesn’t follow any rules or genres! You will find inside epic tunes such as “The Ghost Song” from Jim Morrison or Steve Miller Band’s “Serenade.” The truth is that we’re facing an epic journey of great music, as well as, a music lesson for all DJs across the world. Playing music doesn’t necessarily mean you need to stick at one genre, or even play the hottest tunes of the moment. This excellent set from Terje is the perfect example of the real DJ/Selector. Pure Gold!

Download here ///

´ Tracklist:

01 Wally Badarou – Voices 1’49”
02 Ryuichi Sakamoto & Robin Scott – Once In A Lifetime
03 Herb Alpert – Rotation
04 Jim Morrison – Ghost Song
05 Guru Guru – Tacoma
06 Edu Lobo – Zanzibar
07 Paul Mauriat – From Jupiter With Love
08 Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel – Cumbanchero
09 Traks – Wild Safari (Todd Terje Edit)
10 Men At Work – Down Under (Chuck Norris Dub)
11 Dennis Brown – Out Of The Funk
12 Tanner Ross – Straight To The Moon
13 Tim Green – Cherry
14 Johnwaynes – 1002 Nights
15 Nee Karabcek – Yali Yali (Todd Terje Edit)
16 Angelo & Eighteen – Flight 2
17 Status IV – You Ain’t Really Down (Todd Terje Edit)
18 Lone – Lying In The Reeds [R&S]
19 Chico Hablas – Los Voladores (Todd Terje Edit)
20 Joe – R.E.J. Bit
21 Kitty Winter – New Morning (Prins Thomas Edit)
22 Shindai Lovers – A Little Bit Faster
23 Linus Loves – Skagg
24 Steve Miller Band – Serenade
25 Sleazy McQueen – Mrs. Vanderbilt
26 Guitar Slim Green – Shake It Up (Todd Terje Edit)
27 Gerry Rafferty – Right Down The Line
28 Nicolette Larson – Lotta Love



Categories: Mixtape

Leave a Reply