Golden Scissors


major lazer

Here’s Blood Diamonds‘ remix of Major Lazer‘s massive “Get Free” feat. Amber Coffman released during 2012. This remix is taken from the second instalment in the “Lazer Strikes Back” series, featuring as well, a rework by Flosstradamus of “Original Don,” The Reef’s remix for “Jah No Partial,” and a mashup titled “Talk ‘Bout Me,” which is the result of a collaboration between Popcaan and Baauer. Blood Diamonds take’s our favorite! The L.A. producer takes off the eccentricity of the original turning it into a golden synth pop piece. Just like the previous remix package, you can download this one as free download. Also, check out below the player the track of Major Lazer’s forthcoming “Free the Universe” album to be released via Mad Decent/Secretly Canadian. Make sure to pre-order your copy on iTunes.

Download – Lazers Strike Back Vol. 1 here ///

Download – Lazers Strike Back Vol. 2 here ///

Download – Major Lazer – Get Free feat. Amber Coffman (Blood Diamonds Remix) here ///

“Free the Universe” album tracklist:

01. You’re No Good (feat. Santigold, Vybz Kartel, Danielle Haim & Yasmin)
02. Jet Blue Jet (feat. Leftside, GTA, Razz & Biggy)
03. Get Free (feat. Amber of Dirty Projectors)
04. Jah No Partial (feat. Flux Pavilion)
05. Wind Up (feat. Elephant Man & Opal)
06. Scare Me (feat. Peaches & Timberlee)
07. Jessica (feat. Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend)
08. Watch Out For This (Bumaye) (feat. Busy Signal, The Flexican & FS Green)
09. Keep Cool (feat. Shaggy & Wynter Gordon)
10. Sweat (feat. Laidback Luke & Ms. Dynamite)
11. Reach for the Stars (feat. Wyclef Jean)
12. Bubble Butt (feat. Bruno Mars, Tyga & Mystic)
13. Mashup the Dance (feat. The Partysquad & Ward 21)
14. Playground (feat. Bugle & Arama)

Bonus Tracks:

Jah No Partial feat. Flux Pavilion (Skream Remix)
Jah No Partial feat. Flux Pavilion (Heroes x Villains Remix)
Get Free feat. Amber of Dirty Projectors (What So Not Remix)



Categories: Electronic, Free Mp3, Pop, Synth

Leave a Reply